HAPPY EASTER!

 THE STORY OF EASTER!

Isaiah 53:5  “He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, And by His stripes we are healed.

“It Is Finished” by Bill and Gloria Gaither

There’s a line that is drawn through the ages
On that line stands an old rugged cross
On that cross, a battle is raging
To gain a man’s soul or its loss
On one side, march the forces of evil
All the demons, all the devils of hell
On the other, the angels of glory
And they meet on Golgotha’s hill
The earth shakes with the force of the conflict
And the sun refuses to shine
For there hangs God’s son, in the balance
And then through the darkness he cries

It is finished, the battle is over
It is finished, there’ll be no more war

It is finished, the end of the conflict
It is finished and Jesus is Lord

Yet in my heart, the battle was still raging
Not all prisoners of war had come home
These were battlefields of my own making
I didn’t know that the war had been won
Oh, but then I heard the king of the ages
Had fought all the battles for me
And that victory was mine for the claiming
And now praise his name, I am free.

“Jesus Paid It All” by Fernando Ortega

I hear the Savior say,
Thy strength indeed is small!
Child of weakness, watch and pray,
Find in Me thine all in all

CHORUS:Jesus paid it all
All to Him I owe
Sin had left a crimson stain
He washed it white as snow

Lord, now indeed I find
Thy power, and Thine alone,
Can change the leper’s spots
And melt the heart of stone

CHORUS

For nothing good have I
Where-by Thy grace to claim
I’ll wash my garments white
In the blood of Calvary’s Lamb

CHORUS

And when before the throne
I stand in Him complete
Jesus died my soul to save
My lips shall still repeat

CHORUS 2X

“Celebrate Jesus, Celebrate” by Don Moen

 Celebrate Jesus, celebrate
Celebrate Jesus, celebrate
Celebrate Jesus, celebrate
Celebrate Jesus, celebrate

He is risen He is risen
And He lives forevermore
He is risen He is risen
Come on and celebrate
The resurrection of our Lord

(Repeat chorus)
(Repeat verse)
(Repeat chorus)

He is risen He is risen
And He lives forevermore
He is risen He is risen
Come on and celebrate
Come on and celebrate
Come on and celebrate
The resurrection of the Lord

HAPPY EASTER!

Please leave an opinion or comment for this post.

