“Fade to Blue” by Julie Carobini

How do you restore a soul?  One brush stroke at a time …

Suz Mitchell is a determined dreamer, and won’t allow her ex-husband’s jail sentence to ruin their young son Jeremiah’s life. An accomplished artist, Suz moves with her child across the country to California’s central coast, and lands a job restoring priceless art for the historic Hearst Castle overlooking the sea.

But even dreams have shocking twists. To her surprise, a serious old flame, Seth, works at the castle and jumbles the new aspirations in Suz’s heart. While sorting through their past and a palette of spiritual differences, an even bigger brush with yesterday awaits. Suz must learn to let God be the true restorer of all that once seemed lost.

I grew up as Julie Navarro, in a family of truly right-brained individuals. Among us you’ll find writers, artists, and musicians, all of us willing to talk about the arts at a moment’s notice.

After growing up in Los Angeles, I landed in Ventura County where I re-met Jesus and fell in love with the dashing Dan Carobini.

Despite serious illness—which I may write about some day—and three children, I managed to hone my lifelong love for writing and sell a few articles. I also edited books for several authors. Later,  joined the National League of American Pen Women, and received two awards: one for non-fiction, the other for fiction.  Over the years, I’ve published several hundred articles and stories in magazines and books, including Aspire, Decision, Expecting, Focus on the Family, Key Magazine and God’s Abundance: 365 Days to a Simpler Life.

When I’m not writing, marketing, or editing for others, I’m driving my kids around town, imagining that my mid-sized SUV is actually a sleek sailing yacht.

Watch Julie’s author interview!

Watch the Trailer…:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABQtFHScjow&feature=player_embedded

Buy this Book

Please leave an opinion or comment for this post.

